New officers elected to ASTRO board

By staff writers

July 22, 2020 -- Members of the American Society for Radiation Oncology (ASTRO) have elected a new president and three officers to its board of directors.

Dr. Geraldine Jacobson will begin her term as president-elect in October at ASTRO's 62nd annual meeting. Jacobson is the founding chair and a professor of radiation oncology at West Virginia University and is physician-in-chief for radiation oncology for the West Virginia University Hospital System.

Jacobsen will serve a one-year term as president-elect, followed by single-year terms as president, chair, and immediate past chair of the ASTRO board.

The following individuals were elected as ASTRO officers:

  • Dr. Gopal K. Bajaj, government relations vice chair
  • Dr. Beth Erickson, education council vice chair
  • Dr. Eric Ford, clinical affairs and quality council vice chair

Copyright © 2020

To read this and get access to all of the exclusive content on create a free account or sign-in now.

Member Sign In:
MemberID or Email Address:  
Do you have a password?
No, I want a free membership.
Yes, I have a password:  
Forgot your password?
Sign in using your social networking account:
Sign in using your social networking